I love making and eating dessert!

If I could choose to do one thing all day that would benefit both myself and others it would be…you guessed it… Cooking! Mocha cake, chocolate  chip chewy brownies, lemon blueberry pie, rhubarb muffins and the list goes on. Oops! It seems my list is very partial to sweets. I could eat sweet treats all day – except I choose not to or I would have to buy a new wardrobe come the end of the year.

Never the less, my need for approval from others – especially friends and family – coupled with my sweet teeth – they are all sweet I don’t just have one sweet tooth – compel me to try my hand at either an old tried and proven recipe or a new experimental recipe every Friday afternoon. This sweet dish – usually baked – is then unleashed on my whole family, all the way from my grandma to my niece after our evening meal.

In this blog I would like to share my recipes and the experiences I had while choosing, cooking and eating them. I also love photography so you will find pictures of all my experiments whether they were achievements or not.

As you may have guessed by reading the name of my blog, I will try not to be partial to my love for chocolate but will try as many varieties of recipes as I can get my hands on.

Please join me and we’ll have twice as much fun satisfying our need for sugar together. Enjoy!

About everyvariety

I find that being aware of looking for opportunities to enjoy life through as many senses as possible creates strong impressions of pleasure that enhance life's experiences. As with any other creation, there are many aspects to making an enjoyable experience. There should be memorable stimulation caused by texture, smell, color, taste, and visual presentation. This blog follows my journey as I learn to create, through following other's recipes, adapting recipes and creating my own. My love for all cooking, but mostly baking, comes from the joy I feel when sharing what I make with others and the satisfaction of a job well done. I am not naturally gifted when it comes to cooking but I find the experience meditative and creative, thus mentally relaxing. Please join me in my quest for making eating a beautiful experience.
This entry was posted in why bake. Bookmark the permalink.

How do you like it?

