Super Fluffy Buns

I thought I’d add a simple useful recipe that I use often. It is some soft buns. I got this recipe from my sister and the buns have always turned out great.

 

Supper Fluffy Buns

Ingredients:

  • 100 g butter or margarine
  • 50 g yeast
  • 250 ml milk, warm
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon sugar
  • 500 g flour

Directions:

  1. In a small pot warm up milk.
  2. Cut butter into pieces and melt in warm milk by mixing. Add sugar and salt.
  3. When milk is cool enough to put your clean pinky finger into it, add yeast and mix with a wooden spoon till dissolved.
  4. Add flour gradually mixing in each addition of flour thoroughly. Keep adding flour until the dough forms a soft ball and dough is still slightly sticky.
  5. Remove dough onto a floured surface and with floured hands knead dough for 5 minutes, adding flour to avoid sticking. Form into a ball.
  6. Leave dough in a big bowl in a warm place covered with a cloth. Let rise till doubled –  for 40 minutes.
  7. Kneed dough and roll into 16 small buns of 12 medium buns. Brush buns with egg white or mixed egg.
  8. Bake in a preheated oven at 180 degrees F for 12 minutes or until golden brown.
  9. Eat while hot with butter or other desired toppings.
  10. Enjoy!

I often add other ingredients to the dough. For example, sunflower seeds, raisins, or chocolate chips. I just add them to the dough when I am kneading it for the last time before rolling it into buns.

About everyvariety

I find that being aware of looking for opportunities to enjoy life through as many senses as possible creates strong impressions of pleasure that enhance life's experiences. As with any other creation, there are many aspects to making an enjoyable experience. There should be memorable stimulation caused by texture, smell, color, taste, and visual presentation. This blog follows my journey as I learn to create, through following other's recipes, adapting recipes and creating my own. My love for all cooking, but mostly baking, comes from the joy I feel when sharing what I make with others and the satisfaction of a job well done. I am not naturally gifted when it comes to cooking but I find the experience meditative and creative, thus mentally relaxing. Please join me in my quest for making eating a beautiful experience.
This entry was posted in everything chocolate, Raisins, Savoury and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Super Fluffy Buns

  1. Joan says:

    Nice that you are using my recipe. 🙂

    Like

  2. everyvariety says:

    Yes, sister… I use it all the time. Easy and good!

    Like

How do you like it?

