Blonde Brownies with Chocolate Chips

I wanted to make something I had never tried before but nothing extravagant because I had already baked a few things this week.  I was looking through my recipes when I came across this Blonde Brownie recipe… I knew it was the one.

It turned out great… chewy and delicious! And what more? It was easy to make.

Blonde Brownies with Chocolate Chips

Ingredients

  • 2 2/3 cups all-purpose flour (255 grams)
  • 2 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2/3 cup butter (130 g)
  • 2 1/2 cups packed brown sugar (450 grams)
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 cup chopped walnuts (I didn’t use any)
  • 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips (about 180 grams)

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
  2. Grease a 15 x 10 inch baking pan.
  3. Sift flour, baking powder and salt together, and set aside.
  4. Using a large pan, melt the butter and stir in the brown sugar. Let this cool for about 10 minutes and then add the eggs one at a time. Be sure to beat well after adding each egg.
  5. Mix in the flour mixture.
  6. Add a teaspoon of flour to the chocolate chips and nuts; then, fold them into the batter.
  7. Pour into the greased pan.
  8. Bake 25 to 30 minutes in the preheated oven or until the edges begin to pull away from the sides.
  9. Cut into small squares when cool.

I baked mine for 25 minutes and it was very dark brown on the edges. I think I’ll try a few minutes less next time.

I actually didn’t have any chocolate chips on hand so I cut up a chocolate bar – which worked out fine. I do believe I will be making this Blonde Brownie with Chocolate Chips again in the not so distant future.  Hope you do too.

About everyvariety

I find that being aware of looking for opportunities to enjoy life through as many senses as possible creates strong impressions of pleasure that enhance life's experiences. As with any other creation, there are many aspects to making an enjoyable experience. There should be memorable stimulation caused by texture, smell, color, taste, and visual presentation. This blog follows my journey as I learn to create, through following other's recipes, adapting recipes and creating my own. My love for all cooking, but mostly baking, comes from the joy I feel when sharing what I make with others and the satisfaction of a job well done. I am not naturally gifted when it comes to cooking but I find the experience meditative and creative, thus mentally relaxing. Please join me in my quest for making eating a beautiful experience.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blonde Brownies with Chocolate Chips

  1. mom says:

    Super yummy! ……I love chocolate chips.

    Like

  2. everyvariety says:

    Me too. Next time I’ll try making it with Walnuts.

    Like

How do you like it?

