I was crazy enough to think I could write two blogs. I wanted one to be full of baking recipes and another with healthy recipes. Unfortunately, I don’t even have time to update one blog let alone two. So I am officially deleting my second blog after posting the recipes on Every Variety.
The first one up is a Zucchini Blueberry Muffin recipe…a bit late in the season but I think there might still be some zucchini around.

Tasty and Nutritious

These Zucchini Blueberry Muffins are so so so (triple so intended) soft in a beautifully moist way. I made 16 small muffins and a loaf cake with this batter. I cooked a batch of muffins first and then the loaf cake.

These muffins came about when I decided I wanted to make a healthy batch of muffins, which included vegetables, to add to my sons lunchpack. I found a zucchini bread recipe I liked and adjusted it to make it cakey. I replaced half the oil with apple sauce and reduced the sugar to a minimum.

Zucchini Blueberry Apple Sauce Muffins

Ingredients

  • 3 eggs, lightly beate
  • 1/2 cup (125 ml) vegetable oil (I use mustard oil)
  • 1/2 cup (2 medium apples pealed, chopped, boiled and mashed)
  • 3 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 200 grams Muscovado sugar (or other raw brown sugar)
  • 150 grams white sugar
  • 3 cups shredded zucchini (rinsed and squeezed)
  • 3 cups (330…

View original post 252 more words

About everyvariety

I find that being aware of looking for opportunities to enjoy life through as many senses as possible creates strong impressions of pleasure that enhance life's experiences. As with any other creation, there are many aspects to making an enjoyable experience. There should be memorable stimulation caused by texture, smell, color, taste, and visual presentation. This blog follows my journey as I learn to create, through following other's recipes, adapting recipes and creating my own. My love for all cooking, but mostly baking, comes from the joy I feel when sharing what I make with others and the satisfaction of a job well done. I am not naturally gifted when it comes to cooking but I find the experience meditative and creative, thus mentally relaxing. Please join me in my quest for making eating a beautiful experience.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

How do you like it?

