Chocolate Nut Fudge

Chocolate Almond Fudge

Chocolate Almond Fudge

I made this Chocolate Almond Fudge last week for my husband’s birthday, along with coconut pops, apple cinnamon pops and a flourless chocolate cake, and they were the most popular item. Despite not having enough marshmallows, they were fabulous – rich, crunchy but still dissolved in our mouths.

I found the recipe in blog called Foodie Crush. Now, it is here for you.

Chocolate Almond Fudge

1. In a large mixing bowl, add:

  • 120 grams or 8 tablespoons butter (room temperature)
  • 12 oz. package (ca. 340 grams) semi sweet chocolate chips

Set aside

2. In a large pan stir together:

  • 2 cups (420 grams) sugar and
  • 2/3 cup evaporated milk, until mixed

Then add 12- 15 large, fresh marshmallows (I only had 6 large normal ones)

3. Cook over medium heat,  and stir constantly, I use a rubber spatula to stir and clean the sides of the pan. Once the mixture has melted, continue to cook and stir a bit more until you’re sure the sugar has melted; don’t let it change color.

4. Pour the hot mixture over the ingredients in the bowl and stir until the butter and chocolate melt then add:

  • ¾ cups chopped nuts (I used almonds and I may have used a little less)
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla

5. Continue to stir vigorously until it is very well mixed.

6. Spray an 11” x 7” pan with cooking spray or just line it with baking paper like I did. I didn’t have an 11″ x 7″ pan so I just used my 8″ x 4″ pan which made the pieces a bit fatter. I don’t really think this was a problem.

7. Pour fudge into the pan and refrigerate until cool and set.

8. Cut into 1 inch cubes and eat…not all of them in one serving. Ha.

These were real good and easy to make so I believe I will make them again in the future. Hope you try them and enjoy them like we did.

Have a gr8 weekend!!

-Sara

About everyvariety

I find that being aware of looking for opportunities to enjoy life through as many senses as possible creates strong impressions of pleasure that enhance life's experiences. As with any other creation, there are many aspects to making an enjoyable experience. There should be memorable stimulation caused by texture, smell, color, taste, and visual presentation. This blog follows my journey as I learn to create, through following other's recipes, adapting recipes and creating my own. My love for all cooking, but mostly baking, comes from the joy I feel when sharing what I make with others and the satisfaction of a job well done. I am not naturally gifted when it comes to cooking but I find the experience meditative and creative, thus mentally relaxing. Please join me in my quest for making eating a beautiful experience.
This entry was posted in everything chocolate, Fudge, No bake, No flour cake, Nuts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

How do you like it?

