Christmas Gift Jars

Christmas Gift Jars

Christmas Gift Jars

I know, I know. This is not a recipe, but I just had to add these gift jars I made before Christmas passes. The good news is…they are full of food!! So, what I did was, make 3 different types of fudge (I wanted to make more but time didn’t hang around long enough). They were Creamy Vanilla Fudge, Christmas Spice Fudge and Chocolate Coconut Fudge…yum yum!!

I then wrapped each cube of fudge in wax paper, as if I was wrapping a gift. The next addition was ribbon. A different color or type for each kind of fudge, and wallah, all ready to hand out. No, actually, as you can see in the pictures, I opted for a napkin to cover the tops of old jars I had saved for such a time as this, tied them with ribbon or rope and put them in the fridge.

Now they are all smiling at me every time I open the fridge. Unfortunately, we will have to say good bye tomorrow. I am happy, however, that this gives me an excuse to try some new types of fudge since we also have to have some for ourselves for Christmas. I’m thinking Red Velvet Fudge or maybe some Soft Chewy Caramels. Can’t wait!

Fudge gift jars

Fudge gift jars

Now it is time to say it…MERRY CHRISTMAS to all of you. Thanks so much for stopping by and being an encouragement by taking an interest in my blog. (I hope it leads to more some day.)

Here is a lovely something I read the other day and wanted to share it with you.

“What is Christmas? It is tenderness for the past, courage for the present, hope for the future. It is a fervent wish that every cup may overflow with blessings rich and eternal, and that every path may lead to peace.” —Agnes M. Pharo

Enjoy your Christmas!

-Sara

About everyvariety

I find that being aware of looking for opportunities to enjoy life through as many senses as possible creates strong impressions of pleasure that enhance life's experiences. As with any other creation, there are many aspects to making an enjoyable experience. There should be memorable stimulation caused by texture, smell, color, taste, and visual presentation. This blog follows my journey as I learn to create, through following other's recipes, adapting recipes and creating my own. My love for all cooking, but mostly baking, comes from the joy I feel when sharing what I make with others and the satisfaction of a job well done. I am not naturally gifted when it comes to cooking but I find the experience meditative and creative, thus mentally relaxing. Please join me in my quest for making eating a beautiful experience.
This entry was posted in Fudge, Gift ideas, No bake and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Gift Jars

  1. "småting" says:

    The amount of fudges you managed to produce was impressive. Each one unique in colour, texture, and taste.
    Thank you for the little jar full of delights. Saving it for a special occasion. 🙂

    Like

How do you like it?

