Cheesy Garlic Cauliflower Bread Sticks

I know it has been a long time…sorry. I took a break from blogging and made some life style changes. I’ve been experimenting with slow-carb and Paleo food. I really want to keep up the slow-carb diet (because I do feel healthier, no more headaches, more energy etc.), but I feel it is too hard to maintain as a lift style unless one is trying to loose 20-50 kgs or training for fitness competitions. The reason being, one has to eat meat, veggies and beans at every meal. Nothing sweet, including fruit, no starch or dairy products. At the end of 6 days one must binge on all the “unhealthy” stuff for 1 full day (until almost sick) and then continue the cycle…forever.

After 5 weeks I needed fruit and yogurt for lunch. The rest was too heavy and I couldn’t even think of eating. All that to say – I quit. Not on my health and fitness, but I have to find out what is best for my body and what is maintainable on a daily basis in the long term. I also have to figure my family into the equation and be sure they get tasty healthy food.

I’m using a lot more coconut and almond flour when cooking; there is no more processed food in the house; I try to use honey or fruit as sweetener instead of sugar; over all trying to keep things more natural.

cauliflower cheese bread

This recipe for bread made of cheese and cauliflower is a perfect side dish and tasty way to get in the veggies. Here is the link at Mom, what’s for dinner. I also borrowed the picture because I couldn’t find the one I took of mine.

I’ve made them 3 times so far. They need to be eaten hot while the cheese is stringy and juicy. Enjoy!

About everyvariety

I find that being aware of looking for opportunities to enjoy life through as many senses as possible creates strong impressions of pleasure that enhance life's experiences. As with any other creation, there are many aspects to making an enjoyable experience. There should be memorable stimulation caused by texture, smell, color, taste, and visual presentation. This blog follows my journey as I learn to create, through following other's recipes, adapting recipes and creating my own. My love for all cooking, but mostly baking, comes from the joy I feel when sharing what I make with others and the satisfaction of a job well done. I am not naturally gifted when it comes to cooking but I find the experience meditative and creative, thus mentally relaxing. Please join me in my quest for making eating a beautiful experience.
This entry was posted in Bread, Savoury and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

How do you like it?

