From Scratch Cinnamon or Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Rolls

I made these cinnamon and cream cheese chocolate chip rolls about 2 weeks apart. I made the cinnamon rolls first and they turned out so fluffy and moist that I had to try making them with a twist. Since everyone in my family are chocolate lovers, chocolate was the obvious choice. I regret not having taken a photo before adding the cream cheese glaze or after taking my first bite as it would have shown how well the dough rose. I was truly impressed!Cinnamon rolls

The recipe I decided to try, I had already pinned on Pinterest for future use. It was an easy to follow recipe by Culinary Couture…with much better photos. Ha!

My second attempt didn’t turn out as well as the first. I’m not sure what the problem was. Maybe the butter in the cinnamon rolls helped them turn out better. It could of course have been the rising or dryness of the dough… anything really. Oh well, they were delicious any way. I always seem to end up with more rolls then the recipe says to make. I guess I just like making them smaller.

For the cream cheese filling I used the recipe from EATDOC. I usually chop up a block of between 50-70% chocolate rather than use pre-made chips. I also add more than called for in the recipe. So just add chocolate to taste…would be my advice.

WP_20150220_002

Once I get back in the swing of writing I’ll start typing up the whole recipe again for easier use. But I hope that you’ll put up with me making it easier on myself for now.

Roll out some cinnamon or chocolate rolls on the weekend and take some time to enjoy them. If you want double enjoyment, share them with family, friends or even strangers!

Most of all have fun!!

About everyvariety

I find that being aware of looking for opportunities to enjoy life through as many senses as possible creates strong impressions of pleasure that enhance life's experiences. As with any other creation, there are many aspects to making an enjoyable experience. There should be memorable stimulation caused by texture, smell, color, taste, and visual presentation. This blog follows my journey as I learn to create, through following other's recipes, adapting recipes and creating my own. My love for all cooking, but mostly baking, comes from the joy I feel when sharing what I make with others and the satisfaction of a job well done. I am not naturally gifted when it comes to cooking but I find the experience meditative and creative, thus mentally relaxing. Please join me in my quest for making eating a beautiful experience.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

How do you like it?

