Lemon White Chocolate Cheesecake

This is a totally amazing Cheesecake!!

lemon chocolate cheesecake

I´ve always had a negative impression of baked cheesecakes, thinking they tasted eggy, so I never wanted to try making one. My sister makes amazing raw cheesecakes, often for family gatherings or birthday parties. I would always compare the fresh cold smooth feeling of the raw cheese cake and then compare that with what I thought a baked one would be like, e.g. a soggy eggy smell and texture. (I think I only ever tasted a baked one once and it ruined my impression of all baked cheese cakes for life…until now.)

This chocolate cheesecake however, changed my thought patterns in this area of eating.

I came across this recipe after being asked to make baked cheesecake and brownies for a double 50th birthday party. After reading the recipe and trying it out to be sure it was the one, my family and I agreed it was worth the time and effort that went into it.

lemon white chocolate cheesecake

I found the recipe here, and chose to make the creamy topping from here.

white chocolate lemon cheesecake

I had no problems with the recipe the first time I made it but when I needed to bake 4 and only had 2 spring-form pans it became a problem. Don´t ever try baking this cheesecake in a silicone pan unless you put some kind if lining in it first. lol!! Lesson learned! It was tough to get it out without it crumbling a little.

lemon chocolate cheesecake

Despite the difficulties i faced it was totally worth it, highly recommended, and a must try recipe.  Yummmmm!!!!

About everyvariety

I find that being aware of looking for opportunities to enjoy life through as many senses as possible creates strong impressions of pleasure that enhance life's experiences. As with any other creation, there are many aspects to making an enjoyable experience. There should be memorable stimulation caused by texture, smell, color, taste, and visual presentation. This blog follows my journey as I learn to create, through following other's recipes, adapting recipes and creating my own. My love for all cooking, but mostly baking, comes from the joy I feel when sharing what I make with others and the satisfaction of a job well done. I am not naturally gifted when it comes to cooking but I find the experience meditative and creative, thus mentally relaxing. Please join me in my quest for making eating a beautiful experience.
This entry was posted in Cakes, Cream Cheese, everything chocolate and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

How do you like it?

