Black Bean Spaghetti with Peas

I bought 200 grams of black bean spaghetti about 2 months ago but never thought of how to use it. Then yesterday, I needed something quick to make for myself for dinner since my son asked for french toast. I went to Pinterest, as I often do, for answers. Here is the proof of my success.

WP_20160403_17_29_41_Pro

The recipe I used for inspiration is here.

Ingredients:

  • 100 grams black bean spaghetti, boiled till slightly chewy (the texture is different from other pastas)
  • half a small onion, finely chopped
  • 2 cloves of garlic, put through a press
  • 1 cup frozen peas
  • 1/2 tsp oregano
  • cyan pepper, salt, and pepper to taste

Instructions:

  1. Boil spaghetti. Once cooked. remove from heat and add frozen peas. Mix together and then drain water.
  2. Heat a tbsp veggie oil. Fry onion for a minute, then add garlic and fry till translucent.
  3. Add condiments and herbs
  4. Add spaghetti and peas and fry for a minute till all ingredients are well combined.

The End

WP_20160403_17_21_51_Pro

I added some tomatoes just for color. This quantity was enough for me for 2 meals (I think I’m a medium sized eater. I’m very happy I discovered this type of pasta as it’s satisfying and healthy! I would highly recommend it for health freaks and others.

I just have to add that I made my son taste some and the veggie/bean hater that he is actually said he liked it. (I still haven’t told him it was made out of beans.)

Go on try it…I know you want to. (^-^)

 

 

About everyvariety

I find that being aware of looking for opportunities to enjoy life through as many senses as possible creates strong impressions of pleasure that enhance life's experiences. As with any other creation, there are many aspects to making an enjoyable experience. There should be memorable stimulation caused by texture, smell, color, taste, and visual presentation. This blog follows my journey as I learn to create, through following other's recipes, adapting recipes and creating my own. My love for all cooking, but mostly baking, comes from the joy I feel when sharing what I make with others and the satisfaction of a job well done. I am not naturally gifted when it comes to cooking but I find the experience meditative and creative, thus mentally relaxing. Please join me in my quest for making eating a beautiful experience.
This entry was posted in Beans, Savoury and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

How do you like it?

