Cheese garlic herb pull-apart bread

This cheese garlic herb pull-apart bread is pretty easy to make. The only thing I found tricky was stacking the pieces after putting on the topping. Put I discovered a trick that made it work out alright for me.

bread

The recipe I based it on I found on Chew Town via Pinterest.

b2

Ingredients:

  • 500 grams plain flour, plus extra for kneading
  • 3 tsps dried yeast
  • 1/2 tablespoon salt
  • 1/2 tablespoon sugar
  • 325 ml water at room temperature
  • 1/2 tablespoon olive oil
  • 2 garlic cloves, crushed
  • aprox. 3 tsps dried parsley
  • aprox. 1 tsp dried basil
  • aprox. 1/2 dried rosemary
  • 2 tablespoons butter
  • 200 grams grated cheese, I used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella

Instructions:

  1. Heat oven to 190 degrees C.
  2. Mix the flour, yeast, salt, and sugar together in the bowl of your bread mixer.
  3. Add half of the water to the dry ingredients and then mix, slowly adding the remaining water whilst mixing. When all the ingredients come together in a ball, add the olive oil and knead it in. If it is too sticky, add a little more flour. Keep kneading till the texture is smooth and elastic.
  4. Let the dough rise in a warm draft free place covered with a cloth until double in size. I usually turn on my oven to 50 degrees C and then turn it off again before putting the dough in to rise. It takes about an hour.
  5. Divide the dough in half and roll out on counter.
  6. Mix melted butter and crushed garlic in a bowl and then brush onto rolled out dough. (I did them one at a time.)

g

6. Sprinkle with herb mix and then with cheese.

7. Cut into 12 pieces – as equal as possible.

b4

8. Fold each piece gently in half in order to pick it up and stack. Transfer stack into baking paper lined loaf pan. I fit all my pieces into one big loaf pan.

b5

9. Bake in a pre-heated oven of 190 degrees C for about 55 mins. (I Skipped the second rise which should have been half an hour before baking.)

loaf

The bread was soooo soft and fluffy!! Cheese so stringy…as you can see in the first picture. The three of us ate about half the loaf for dinner and then ate the rest the next day for lunch. Yummmm!!

My daughter´s only complaint was that it was missing meat. Ha! She´s someone that feels she needs to eat meat every day. I think eating the bread with a soup or bean salad would be great.

Why don´t you give this recipe a try?! I know you won´t be disappointed.

About everyvariety

I find that being aware of looking for opportunities to enjoy life through as many senses as possible creates strong impressions of pleasure that enhance life's experiences. As with any other creation, there are many aspects to making an enjoyable experience. There should be memorable stimulation caused by texture, smell, color, taste, and visual presentation. This blog follows my journey as I learn to create, through following other's recipes, adapting recipes and creating my own. My love for all cooking, but mostly baking, comes from the joy I feel when sharing what I make with others and the satisfaction of a job well done. I am not naturally gifted when it comes to cooking but I find the experience meditative and creative, thus mentally relaxing. Please join me in my quest for making eating a beautiful experience.
This entry was posted in Bread, Savoury and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

How do you like it?